Cross Stitch

A Year Too Long

Wow! I can’t believe I haven’t post in a year… TBH I didn’t really even put many videos up on my YT channel either. I wasn’t stitching really and didn’t have much to say…

We lost our beloved 12 year old Border Collie/Blue Healer (Blue) in January. Our other dog, Scooter wasnt coping very well nor were we. So in early February, we welcomed our new little Border Collie Sadie into our family (pictured)

IMG_0225

She is such a little terror, but we adore her.

As for stitching, I really haven’t stitched much at all. I did do a little here and there. But I completely lost interest… I only made one online order to 123 Stitch and still, I didn’t stitch (hubby and I made an agreement that I won’t but stitchy stuff if I’m not stitching.) I don’t have any finishes for last year either!!

This year however, I seem to be stitching more. I am really enjoying again 🙂 I have soo much on the go and I’m about to start another mini Disney Dreams kit.

I’ve put a bit away… Some I’m not sure if I’ll ever finish (like Red but she’s for another post) Some I have pulled out after sitting in a box for a year or so.

Here are some photos of where I am in current projects:

Left to right, Paws and Claws, Opal Fairy and Past, Present, Forever.

I’ll be posting a walk though of how I sort my Disney Dreams mini kits out over Easter, for now take care and thanks for stopping by xx

Hugs,

Nay 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

